Challenge 2015

Welcome to my new blog.

This year I will be pushing myself yet again. I’d really love to take my bike with me to the World Champs so the aim will be to qualify in May for the World Sprint Triathlon in Chicago this September. Having pre qualified for the Aquathlon in Canada last year, triathlon will be my new challenge. Having done pretty well in triathlon to date, hopefully with some focus on the bike I can make some real improvements. Bearing in mind I only started cycling and triathlon in 2013, and was too scared to ride on my drops or take my hands off my bars to drink then, it shouldn’t be that hard to improve!

I’ll also be taking on the challenge of my first long distance swim with the Jubilee 10k river swim in June and hopefully returning to Cologne for the European Aquathlon Champs – May and June are going to be busy months!

Hope you enjoy sharing my journey with me.

Leave a Reply

